I’m Sorry (not sorry) You Guys…

… but I can’t be expected to endure this misery alone:

BEHOLD!

The Tarot of Alexander Daniloff

(I’ll give you a minute to cry yourselves ragged)

Tarot Majors by Alexander Daniloff

Tarot Majors by Alexander Daniloff

Tarot Minors by Alexander Daniloff (best 9 of Swords EVER, or best 9 of Swords EVER?)

Tarot Minors by Alexander Daniloff (best 9 of Swords EVER, or best 9 of Swords EVER?)

Tarot Courts by Alexander Daniloff

Tarot Courts by Alexander Daniloff

All done? Well, grab a tissue because there’s more.
The deck is € 80 (€ 100 if you decide to get the 2010 Majors as well) + shipping.

Let me sing you the song of my people

Let me sing you the song of my people

Some lucky fuckers tarotists own this beauty –

I’m really not joking about the tears; it huuuuuurts. And I’m so afraid that a publishing deal by U.S. Games or Lo Scarabeo is just waiting to be announced as soon as I drop € 100 + shipping + import duties + GST + customs handling fees. I don’t care about the collectibility; I lust for the art.

I’m just lucky I have plenty of cheese to go with this all this whine.

14 thoughts on “I’m Sorry (not sorry) You Guys…

    • submerina says:

      I’m in love with the “fairy tale illustration” vibe, as well as the colours that are both soft and bright at the same time. It doesn’t hurt that many of the scenes look normal on the surface, but when you look closer there’s often something slightly “off” in the picture.

      Like

    • submerina says:

      Says the woman who owns the Vicky Romantic ;) My sincere hope is that it gets picked up by one of the major publishers and then we can all have one (or two)!

      Like

  1. gefnsdottir says:

    Now you know how I feel about you owning a copy of Thalia Took’s Goddess Oracle. HOW DOES IT FEEL NOW, HUH? DO YOU FEEL MY PAIN?!

    I have a rule that I don’t spend over $50 for a deck (the exception was my Victorian Romantic) so I’m good, gorgeous deck though.

    Like

    • submerina says:

      Tou. Ché.

      ;)
      The more I waffle over it, the more I’m beginning to justify the expense. Just have to somehow convince The Man that it’s worth it… DAMN my lack of feminine wiles!

      Like

    • submerina says:

      Really? REALLY?? Did you really get one???? I am both delighted and dismayed :S (Did you get the 2012 or both? And was shipping bearable?)
      When it arrives, we want to hear all about it in excrutiating detail. Promise?

      Like

      • Monica says:

        Yes. I confess. I got both. They are on their way, and I swear this is the second to last deck I am purchasing this year (the last one being the Alice Tarot from Baba Studio). I’ll be blogging all about it, no fear ;) Promise!

        Like

        • submerina says:

          *unintelligible moaning sounds* I don’t know whether to be excited to read about it, or if I should just pretend I never read your comment! :) Can’t WAIT to be enabled la la la…

          Like

Marks will be awarded for participation

