Lenormand Daily Draw: Fish + Park

In an attempt to learn the Le-nor-MAHN (again), I’m doing daily draws. My life is hardly exciting – just a few steps above “sedentary shut-in” – so I don’t know well this is going to work, but this first one is BANG. ON.

FISH = business, commerce
PARK = community, society, public places

Why yes, little Lenormand, I did go to work at my retail job today. Thanks for going easy on my beginner self :)

 

My Lenormand of choice is the French Cartomancy by Lo Scarabeo.

21 thoughts on “Lenormand Daily Draw: Fish + Park

  1. Thalia says:

    I wonder about trying one of the Lenormands; they seem really practical and accurate and don’t leave much room for interpretation, which as someone who easily double, triple and quadruple-guesses myself, is a bit of a problem when I read for myself.

    Like

    • submerina says:

      EXACTLY. Lenormands operate on a strictly “what you see is what you get” principle: THOU SHALT NOT READ INTUITIVELY. It is surprisingly difficult, which makes daily draws very necessary in order to learn (for moi).

      Like

    • submerina says:

      OMIGOSH YOU BLEW MY SECRET IDENTITY!!!!

      :D It’s more along the line of making silk purses out of sows’ ears he he he…

      Like

  2. Madame Nadia says:

    It also talks about your re-entering the blogosphere, so to speak… These days the garden often shows up not only for our physical community / social congregations, but also as social-networking.

    Like

    • submerina says:

      I don’t know how exactly they finally showed up as “desirable” on my radar, but one day I couldn’t have cared less and the next I had two on order! So, beware, is what I’m saying ;)

      Like

        • submerina says:

          That’s the one! It’s totally unique. They’ve added 4 extra cards, though I have no idea how to get hold of them, so my deck remains true to the original 36. Once I’ve got a grasp of the traditional Len, I’ll start using the Mystical.

          Like

          • submerina says:

            I find the old-skool Lenormands charming; most of the modern interpretations are too much in comparison. The Melissa Lenormand is lovely; I’m sad I missed both editions of that – but I AM geting the Day of the Dead! I’ve heard rumours of a Sapphist Lenormand, but I haven’t seen any pics. I’m veeeeery interested in that, especially considering who the artist is.

            Like

  3. Thalia says:

    Yeah I think I’m going to need one of these, if only to tighten up my reading skills. Since I’m guessing you’ve either obsessively purchased more than a few, or obsessively stared at more than a few on the internet, which one(s) do you prefer?

    Like

    • submerina says:

      Your faith in me is touching :’) I’ll have you know, I only have 2 – the LS French Cartomancy (shown in these readings) and the Mystical – though a third is on pre-order (Day of the Dead).

      The LS French is traditional and the Mystical is NOT; I like the contrast. I’ve chosen the traditional to learn with because it feels like the right thing to do, but oh my! the Mystical is beautiful! I would definitely suggest starting with a traditional deck that isn’t all cluttered up with extra nonsense – too tempting for the intuition!

      Like

  4. Mary says:

    Yeah, learning lenormand without a life is a bit complicated and sometimes surprising. I recently got ancor + key. Done nothing the whole day. Watch Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy ( the last one doesn’t count for me ) all night long.
    Key …. Ancor … see a piratey theme here ? I did too.
    Yeah thanks lenormand, you tried to spoil my movie night ¬_¬

    Like

    • submerina says:

      HA HA! Maybe having no life makes an even better way to learn? It certainly gives you some interesting meanings to assign to the cards – the Lenormand has an opinion and it _will_ be heard, despite our best efforts to the contrary!

      Like

  5. Aj / Melia says:

    I’m going to adapt a deck I never use (Witchy Tarot) to try this…only adding 4 more cards: Ancestors, Daimon, spirit guides and power animals. Surprisingly I think it is going to work. Picking out the right card is requiring a lot more thought so they are getting an energy investment before I even start. Will need to trim them I think though.

    Like

    • submerina says:

      Ooh go for it!!! I’m doing something similar :) When the Mystical Lenormand was re-released, they added 4 extra cards and I think one of them was Guardian Angel, and maybe Ancestors… could be wrong. I’ve devised an oracular system of my own to use with my deck. Gotta test it out and refine it, then I’ll share!

      Like

Marks will be awarded for participation

