Change the Channel

I’m suddenly very over myself.

It’s like a switch has been flipped, which is a little disappointing because the readings I’m getting *OMG*, but I’m bored with my navel and the contemplation thereof.

The only way I can explain it is synesthetically: everything is very… indigo. Night sky; inky blue infinite twinkling, vast and upwards-sucking. I need a new angle on things; a new point of view to explore tarot from. Something more outside the narrow confines of my headspace.

Asked the Vampyres what they think about the indigo:

Tarot of Vampyres by Ian Daniels; Llewellyn 2010

Tarot of Vampyres by Ian Daniels; Llewellyn 2010

Well, la. A change of view it is then.

4 thoughts on “Change the Channel

  1. theviolethourmusings says:

    So…make bunnies from the belly button lint. Join the club….
    Society for the Preservation of Dust Bunnies & Belly Button Lint!! is on Facebook
    Sign up for Facebook to connect with Society for the Preservation of Dust Bunnies & Belly Button Lint!!

    Like

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Maybe this is why I don’t read for myself too often: I really don’t want to see what’s coming ;) My vamps have been calling to me lately, though, I have been neglecting them and I realize now we miss eachother.

    I think you do reach a point though where you can only learn so much and then you need some time off to process things. Need reinforcements to continue the assault. Fall back, regroup, work on a new strategy. I’m feeling very martial this morning, can you tell?

    Like

    • submerina says:

      They vaaaant to suuuuck your bluuuuud ha ha! I’ve been waiting for “the right moment” to crack open the vamps. I only looked at them briefly when I got my first deck and hadn’t even shuffled the replacement ’til a couple of days ago. I’m finding all the human faces a little difficult to read around; I’m so used to using the visual clues of the card as a whole, that the direct gazes are messing me up.

      I’m feeling martial too, if by “martial” you mean “in need of a loooong nap” ;)

      Like

Marks will be awarded for participation

