And with fanfare and dancing girls and stuffed peacocks – and maybe even a monkey or two – …

The winner of the Tarot Giveaway is lucky number:

Ha ha ha! I guess it does pay to be up wicked late, Thalia :) Just need your mailing address via the usual contact method and your Sun and Moon Tarot should arrive shortly. W00t-w00t!

Thank you to everyone who entered. I’m especially glad that the “lurkers” made a showing, because I’ve added a few new blogs to my reading list! Great stuff that this has inspired others to do a giveaway of their own as well. It’s fun to put on your best Fairy Godmother dress from time to time, even if those puffly sleeves and petticoats get in the way ;)

Any you know I’ll be back with another something-or-other to send off into the wilderness soon enough, so keep spinning the wheel!

10 thoughts on “And with fanfare and dancing girls and stuffed peacocks – and maybe even a monkey or two – …

    • submerina says:

      Hope you have better luck with the BD than I have; I could never get them to figure out the VAT (which we don’t pay here) :( Pity too, because there are items that aren’t available anywhere else!

      Like

  1. Thalia says:

    Oh my GOD! [fans self, fights back tears, accepts bouquet] I’d like to thank the Academy, and my parents, and, oh… [sniff] I’m sorry, [fans furiously] …The Good Lord. He’s always kept an eye on me.

    Um, anyway, that’s seriously awesome. Yay! I’ll get you my addy. Thanks! :)

    Like

  2. Digital Dame says:

    Congrats Thalia! :)

    This really is a great way to get the lurkers to step forward and join in the fun. Hmm, I’ll have to give some thought to doing some kind of giveaway myself, maybe for the anniversary of the blog over the summer. I don’t think most of the people who read my blog are interested in Tarot cards, so I’ll have to think up something else. Thsi could be fun! :)

    Like

    • submerina says:

      Give away a copy of grammar-corrected “Twilight” BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!! Just the thought of all that red pen and pages scratched through gets me excited ;)

      Like

Marks will be awarded for participation

