Fantastic Menagerie Tarot

So, tell me again why I have only discovered this most fantastical – indeed – tarot within the past 2 weeks??? Where has it been hiding? How has it eluded my highly-invasive dissection of the internet, tarot or otherwise? I have been sorely remiss in my tarot searching!

You can have your Bohemian Gothic and Baroque Bohemian Cats, I want the Fantastic Menagerie! I am already desperately, head-over-heels in love with this beauty, swooning on my fainting couch with a severe case of the vapours – Mamma, bring the smelling salts! It is charming and surreal and odd and romantic and I DO WANT very much. I can tell just from seeing the cards online that this deck would be simply amazing to read with, the images just won’t shut up! It doesn’t hurt that they’re very reminiscent of Beatrix Potter either; so many happy memories of her little books…

Oh my, oh my, oh my! This one will surely be coming my way sometime soon :)

4 thoughts on “Fantastic Menagerie Tarot

    • submerina says:

      I’m not even going to mention how envious I am – you KNOW! :D I shall enjoy vicariously until this particular little joy graces my life too.

      Like

  1. Angela says:

    I love this deck, and need to use it more often. :) When I was worried about a couple of things last year, late one night, and couldn’t sleep, I had the urge to do a reading (that ended up being two readings), and it was almost as though those little animals were all dancing around the inside of my bedside cabinet, wanting to get my attention, “Use us!” They gave me two great readings ~ the Queen of Pentacles immediately told me to “stop spoon-feeding” someone, in a certain situation. The cards made me smile, which was what I needed at the time (and need right now, actually…).

    I wasn’t sure about the deck at first, but the Hermit card sold me on it, and pushed me to add it to my wishlist. I’m glad that I did.

    Like

    • submerina says:

      Oooh, thank you for sharing your experience! You’re right – the animals and assorted little creatures _do_ seem to be very active. They remind me so much of the illustrations in one of my favourite childhood books, both in whimsy and in the innate life the pictures have. It was called “The Butterfly Ball and Grasshopper’s Feast and was utterly magical.

      That little Hermit is irresistible! It will be mine… oh yes, it will be mine ;)

      Like

Marks will be awarded for participation

